Home » Thoughts » Ah, Royalty…

Ah, Royalty…

I’ve just read LizEccentric7’s article on Vlad Tepes, giving out some interesting facts, and writting about her hypothesis on the circumstances of some moments of his life, as well as his death.

At some point, however, Liz let’s us know that recently, Prince Charles admitted that he is distantly related to the Impaler’s family line, and she questions if that was a smart idea:

Prince Charles admits to being related to Vlad:  I found it interesting that Prince Charles publicly claimed that genealogy shows that he is a distant relative of Vlad the Impaler. The claim accompanied his announcement of a pledge to help conserve the forested areas of Transylvania. Prince Charles admits to being related to a family of people who were mass murderers, to conserve a forest? I would NEVER admit to this fact, would you? Never want my name associated with the of “Vlad, the impaler.” Prince Charles has some guts, that’s for sure!

Well, personally, I don’t see why not.
Nowadays it is not a secret that the Royalty all over Europe has it’s hands drenched in blood, accumulated through-out history.

It doesn’t matter what period of time you want to talk about, until about half of the XX century, there have always been multiple killings in the crowns’ behalf.

And not just killings, that’s not the worst.

What bothers me more, is the mere existence of a Royalty in Europe in the XXI century. There is no real need for it; they represent the exact contrary to Democracy and a Republic.

The Royalty itself is, together with the Vatican (they are kind of the same thing, in my humble opinion), the most clear representation of retrograds: hatred, elitism, discrimination… The kind of power and ideals that pulls the whole humanity back.

And yet, they have the public’s acceptance.

Prince Charles’ relationship with Vlad the Impaler doesn’t bother me. Now, the fact that he is ‘Prince’ sickens me.

Just a thought…

4 thoughts on “Ah, Royalty…

  1. Mila – I wanted to write a piece that shows what one man is capable of doing (with army). The thesis was trying to show how tyranny has affected the world and history. Unbelievable, that Vlad started the vampire lure. Sickens me that Vlad is the one who started all the vampire lure. I like vampire movies and books – hate the fact the lure started from Vlad.

    A tyrant like Vlad or Hitler can get out of control quickly. Too quickly.

    Thank you for the pingback.

    :)

  2. Please note: Charles gained my utmost respect to admit such things in order to preserve history and a wildlife preserve. Charles linked his family name to an evil man in order to preserve lands that had much historic history. The lands also had much forestry and nature.
    Charles – I respect you for admitting such things in order to preserve nature. He tarnished his own name for the sake of wildlife preservation.

    I now respect Charles, he has guts to admit such things to the public.

    LizEccentric7

  3. My research on the Vatican has been quite shocking. Research from the same era as Vlad. Ever thought of doing a post of such things? I have too many drafts in the works. Your last paragraph, with shocking history of the Vatican would be an interesting post. :) My research showed shocking things that were ordered by the Vatican in that era and throughout the ages of human history. Seems a lot of control an power…too much power!

    L

    • Yes, the fact that he has that kind of courage does call for my respect. But still, I don’t like Royalty, for everything it represents.

      Well, the Vatican has the cruelest, most drenched in blood, history I know of. Everything from the Crusades, the witch hunts, the Inquisition, the slaughter of originary people from America, the slavery of the African people, the 1000 years of darkness, also known as middle-ages, mysoginism, racism, etc, etc, etc, have theirm roots in the Vatican.
      I’ll probably write about it when something happens that makes me want to tell people about it, like with the post about Macri. I just need the right motivation.

      Thanks for reading and commenting, Liz!

Comment~

